School Staff

2022-2023 Thunder Hill Staff

Thunder Hill Staff

Administration

Sonia Hurd | Principal | sonia_hurd@hcpss.org | 410-313-6922
Kimberly Dillard | Assistant Principal | Kimberly_Dillard@hcpss.org

Front Office Staff

Laura Nichols | Principal's Secretary | laura_nichols@hcpss.org
Loretta Orent | Teacher's Secretary | Loretta_Orent@hcpss.org
Danielle Frere | Teacher Secretary .5 Position | Danielle_Frere@hcpss.org

Kindergarten

Kindergarten Team Page
Kelly Dvorak | Team Leader | Kelly_Dvorak@hcpss.org
Hillary Hollis | Teacher | Hillary_Hollis@hcpss.org
Jennifer Pratt | Teacher | Jennifer_Pratt@hcpss.org
MJ McBride | Paraeducator | maryjo_mcbride@hcpss.org
Biz Merkey | Paraeducator | Elizabeth_Merkey@hcpss.org

First Grade

Grade 1 Team Page
Julie Lasinski | Team Leader | Julie_Lasinski@hcpss.org
Amber Baumer | Teacher | Amber_Baumer@hcpss.org
Kelly Kendrick | Teacher | Kelly_Kendrick@hcpss.org
Carol McGinnis | Teacher | Carol_McGinnis@hcpss.org
Addie Rhinevault | Paraeducator | Addie_Rhinevault@hcpss.org

Second Grade

Grade 2 Team Page
LaKeisha Williams | Team Leader | Lakeisha_Williams@hcpss.org
Pat Auld | Teacher | Patricia_Auld@hcpss.org
Jennifer Hollywood | Teacher | Jenn_Hollywood-Proctor@hcpss.org
Meagan Lesinski | Meagan_lesinski@hcpss.org
Brooke Saunderson | Paraeducator/Teacher Intern | brooke_saunderson@hcpss.org
Dawn Robertson | Paraeducator | dawn_robertson@hcpss.org

Third Grade

Grade 3 Team Page
Shannon Rembert-Gonzales | Team Leader | Shannon_Rembert_Gonzales@hcpss.org
Barbara Michaelian | Teacher | Barbara_Michaelian@hcpss.org
Jamie Schardt | Teacher | Jamie_schardt@hcpss.org
Paris Muse | Paraeducator/Teacher Intern | Paris_muse@hcpss.org
Addie Rhinevaul | Paraeducator | Addie_rhinevaul@hcpss.org

Fourth Grade

Grade 4 Team Page
Tina Kessler | Team Leader | Christina_Kessler@hcpss.org
Melissa Miller | Teacher | Melissa_miller@hcpss.org
Colin Sullivan | Teacher | Colin_sullivan@hcpss.org
Kathy Soop | Paraeducator | Kathleen_soop@hcpss.org

Fifth Grade

Grade 5 Team Page
Khadijah Supreme | Team Leader | Khadijah_supreme@hcpss.org
Kawaine Beasley | Teacher | Kawaine_Beasley@hcpss.org
Margaret Dillah | Teacher | Margaret_Dillah@hcpss.org
Kathy Soop | Paraeducator | kathleen_soop@hcpss.org

Related Arts

Katherine Brown | Art Teacher - Team Leader | Katherine_Brown@hcpss.org
Rebecca Stephen | Technology | Rebecca_stephen@hcpss.org
Acacia Flores | Music | acacia_flores@hcpss.org
Joy Shrader | Music Teacher .4 | Joy_Shrader@hcpss.org
Jaclyn Bryant | Music-Band & Strings | Jaclyn_Bryant@hcpss.org | Ms. Bryant's Website
Bonnie Crochunis | PE Teacher | Bonnie_Crochunis@hcpss.org
Trina Cunningham | PE Teacher | Trina_cunningham@hcpss.org
Leah McIlvain | Media Specialist | Leah_Mcilvain@hcpss.org | Website
Dominique Washington | Media Paraeducator | Dominique_washington@hcpss.org

Gifted and Talented Teachers

Paula Parsons | GT Teacher | Paula_Parsons@hcpss.org
Elizabeth Dewees | GT Teacher .5 | Elizabeth_Dewees@hcpss.org

ESOL

Glynis Nix | ESOL Teacher | Glynis_Nix@hcpss.org
Kierra Bassnet | ESOL Paraeducator

Academic Support

Sara Stevenson | Reading Specialist | Sara_Stevenson@hcpss.org
Laura Doherty | Reading Specialist | Laura_doherty@hcpss.org
Alicia Hansen | Reading Specialist .5 | Alicia_hansen@hcpss.org
Tameka Brookins | Reading Support Teacher | Tameka_Brookins@hcpss.org
Kristen Mangus | Math Support Teacher | Kristen_Mangus@hcpss.org

Student Services

Molly Meyer | School Psychologist | Molly_Meyer@hcpss.org
Kasey Veenstra | School Counselor | kveenstra@hcpss.org
Jordan Laws | School Psychologist | jordan_laws@hcpss.org

Special Education

Allison Dowdy | Special Education Teacher -ITL | Allison_Dowdy@hcpss.org
Elizabeth Cole | Special Education Teacher | Elizabeth_Cole@hcpss.org
Amanda Stock | Special Education Teacher | Amanda_Stock@hcpss.org
Tessie Palmer | Special Education Teacher | Tessie_Palmer@hcpss.org
Tiffani Finnegan | Special Education Teacher in the Regional Program for Students with Emotional Disabilities -ITL | Tiffani_finnegan@hcpss.org
Emily Crumling | Special Education Teacher in the Regional Program for Students with Emotional Disabilities | Emily_Crumling@hcpss.org
Rebbecca Allwang-Dustin | Crisis Interventionist | Rebecca_Allwang-Dustin@hcpss.org
Megan Chrobak | Teacher on Assignment | Megan_Chrobak@hcpss.org
Jessica Tellis Donoghue | Speech Pathogist | Jessica_tellis_donoghue@hcpss.org
Claire Hanlein | Physical Therapist | Claire_Hanlein@hcpss.org
Kaliey Waskom | Occupational Therapist | kailey_waskom_contractor@hcpss.org

Special Education Paraeducators & Assistants

Lea Hough | Special Ed Paraeducator
Gia Johnson | Regional Paraeducator
Jisun Kang | Paraeducator ALS Local Only
Josetta Mason | Regional Paraeducator
Donnell Randall | Regional Paraeducator
Carrrie Selby | Regional Paraeducator
John Taylor | Special Ed Paraeducator
Marlena Tyrell | Paraeducator Resource
Jake Tetlow | Student Assistants
Kay Mathis | Special Ed Paraeducator

Pupil Personnel Worker

Rhoda MacCormack | Pupil Personnel Worker | Rhoda_MacCormack@hcpss.org

Health

Mary Ann Taneyhill | Health Room Assistant | Maryann_Taneyhill@hcpss.org
Irada Waldron | Cluster Nurse | Irada_Waldron@hcpss.org

Cafeteria/Lunch Recess Monitors

Suzanna Rua | Cafeteria Manager
Erika Armstrong | Lunch Recess Monitor
Gordon Alston | Lunch Recess Monitor
Angie Sprott | Lunch/Recess Monitor

Custodians

James Johnson | Day Supervisor | james_m_johnson@hcpss.org
Hawa Morgan | Night Supervisor | hawa_morgan@hcoss.org
Dax Matthews | Custodian